Happy Thanksgiving!

I am so excited to write my first entry of Music Therapy Moves blog!  Inspired by all the music therapy blogs I have read in the last year and a half, I wanted to start my own blog to share what I am doing with my students at The Parish School.  I will share my thoughts on sessions (16 classes and one choir), our performances (about 6 a year), adaptive music lessons, creative movement, martial arts, and being a coxswain as a first year board certified music therapist.

At the American Music Therapy Association National Conference in Atlanta, GA. I learned about how social media continues to change and influence our profession.  I am so thankful to the many tech-savvy music therapists who shared their experience, knowledge, and gave advice on starting and maintaining a blog.

Currently home in San Francisco, California, I look forward to going back to work in Houston, TX next week to share the power of music therapy, new activities for my students, and show them the new instruments I bought.  Including glow-in-the-dark egg shakers and three kokirikos!

Happy Thanksgiving!  As always, I am thankful for my health, family, friends, and music!

About Hilary Yip

Music Therapy. Martial Arts. Rowing/Coxswain. Creative Movement.
This entry was posted in Blog, Conference. Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

